Privacy Policy Statement


Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s Commitment to Protect Your Privacy

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise Limited ("Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise ") are committed to ensuring the privacy and security of the Personal Data they hold. Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise aims to meet this commitment by implementing the principles and requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the Ordinance"). This Privacy Policy Statement is intended to explain Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s privacy practices.

Collection of Personal Data

From time to time and for the purpose of carrying on Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s businesses and operations( including the provision of services to you), you may be requested to supply data that may directly or indirectly identify you or other person(s) as an individual ("Personal Data") such as, but not limited to, the following:

1.     Your name;

2.     Contact details such as email address, mailing and residential address, telephone number, and fax number;

3.     Professional qualification and certification

4.     Organization

Supply of Personal Data to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise is non-obligatory, but failure to do so may result in Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise being unable to process your application(s) or to provide facilities and services to you.

Use of Personal Data

Your Personal Data may be used for the following purposes:-

1.     Providing facilities, goods, services and support or performing transactions and administration work related to the following operations of Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise:

2.     Verifying your identity;

3.     Matching (as defined in the Ordinance) your Personal Data with other data collected (by Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise or third parties) for other purposes, in relation to, the provision of facilities, goods and services to you and/or the performance of any transactions and administration work related to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s operations;

4.     Marketing and advertising of any facilities, goods and services to you by Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise, such as sending you offers and promotions;

5.     Prevention, detection or investigation of crime; and/or

6.     Facilitating communications between you and Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise.

7.     Meeting any obligations, requirements or arrangements, whether compulsory or voluntary, of Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise to comply with, or in connection with:

a)     any law, regulation, judgment, court order, sanctions regime, within or outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong") existing currently and in the future;

b)     any guidelines, guidance, demand or requests given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities within or outside Hong Kong;

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s may also use from time to time aggregate non-identifying information about its customers to better design and improve Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s facilities, goods and services that it offers. This information will not identify any individual in particular.

Disclosure of Personal Data

Personal Data supplied to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise will be kept confidential. However, Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the Personal Data was collected, provide such Personal Data to the following parties:

1.     any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise, or jointly with Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise, in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided;

2.     any other person or company who is under a duty of confidentiality to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise and has undertaken to keep such information confidential, provided such person or company has a legitimate right to such information;

3.     Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s agents, contractors, suppliers and any third party service provider who provides administrative, marketing and research, distribution, data processing, telemarketing, telecommunications, computer, payment or other services to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise in connection with the operations of its business;

4.     government and regulatory authorities, investigative bodies and law enforcement agencies and other organisations, as required or authorised by law;

5.     any financial institutions, including banks, necessary to establish and support the payment of any services and facilities provided to you; and

6.     your authorised representatives or your legal advisers when requested by you to do so.

 

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise may also disclose your Personal Data to third parties: (i) when required by law, by court order or in response to a search warrant or other legally valid inquiry; or (ii) pursuant to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s good faith belief that disclosure is required by law or otherwise necessary to the establishment of legal claims or defences, to obtain legal advice, to exercise and defend Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s legal rights or to protect the life, body or property of any individual. This also applies when Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise has reason to believe that disclosing the Personal Data is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing interference with Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by activities causing such interference.

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise may also transfer any information it holds about you as an asset in connection with a merger or sale (including transfers made as part of insolvency or bankruptcy proceedings) involving all or part of Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise or as part of a corporate reorganisation or other change in corporate control.

The Personal Data that Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise collects or obtains may be transferred to jurisdictions that offer lesser protection of personal data than that provided in your jurisdiction. By submitting Personal Data to Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise or using any of Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s services and facilities, you understand and consent to such transfer.

Links to Third Party Websites

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s website may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise has no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party websites to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties.

Use of Cookies

By using Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise’s website ("Website") , you agree that Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise can store and access cookies, IP addresses and use other methods in order to collect website usage data and improve your on-line experience.

 You may refuse to accept cookies by altering the settings on your internet browser but it should be noted that if you choose not to permit cookies, some areas of the Website may not function properly.

Data Retention

All Personal Data that has been collected from you will only be stored for a duration that is relevant to the purpose for which it was processed and for as long as required by applicable law.

Commitment to Data Security

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise is committed to protecting the security of your Personal Data. It uses a variety of physical, technological and organisational measures to help protect your Personal Data from unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use.

Changes to the Privacy Policy Statement

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise will post on its website at https://speechearing.org/ any changes to its Privacy Policy Statement, so that you will always know what information Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise gathers, how it might use that information and whether it discloses such information to anyone.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

You are entitled to request access to Personal Data held by Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise about you and to correct such data. Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise may charge a reasonable fee for the processing of such data access request.

You may direct your request in e-mail to:

Speech and Hearing Social Enterprise Limited

Data Privacy Compliance Officer

Email Address: info@speechearing.org

This notice is written in English language and may be translated into other languages. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the translated version of this notice, the English version shall prevail.

私隱條款


語聲社企確保閣下資料私隱的承諾

語聲社企有限公司(「語聲社企」)致力確保其所保存個人資料的機密及安全。為履行這項承諾,語聲社企將貫徹執行香港特別行政區個人資料(私隱)條例(下稱「條例」)的原則及規定。本私隱政策聲明旨在闡釋語聲社企保障私隱的做法。

個人資料的收集

語聲社企可能不時因業務及運作(包括向閣下提供服務)而要求閣下提供可直接或間接證明閣下或其他人士身分的資料(「個人資料」),例如(但不限於)下列資料:

  1. 閣下的姓名;
  2. 聯絡方式,例如電郵地址、郵寄地址及住宅地址、電話號碼及傳真號碼;
  3. 專業資格資料及證明;
  4. 所屬機構

語聲社企提供個人資料並非強制性,但不提供個人資料可能導致語聲社企無法向閣下提供服務。

個人資料的使用

閣下的個人資料可供作下列用途:-

  1. 就有語聲社企業務提供設施、產品、服務及支援或進行交易及行政工作:
  2. 核實閣下身分;
  3. 把閣下的個人資料與就有關向閣下提供設施、產品、服務及/或進行有關語聲社企業務的任何交易及行政工作的其他目的(而由語聲社企或第三方)所收集的其他資料進行核對(定義見條例);
  4. 宣傳及推廣語聲社企向閣下提供的任何設施、產品及服務,例如向閣下發送優惠及推廣資料
  5. 預防、偵測或調查犯罪;及/或
  6. 方便語聲社企與閣下通信
  7. 履行以下所列或與其中任何一項相關、語聲社企必須或自願遵守的任何義務、規定及安排:
    • 香港特別行政區(「香港」)境內或境外目前及將來的任何法律、規例、判決、法令及制裁制度;或
    • 香港境內或境外任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機構作出及發出的任何指引、指示、指令或要求;

語聲社企亦可不時使用有關顧客的不具識別性質統計資料,以便更有效地設計及改善語聲社企所提供的服務。此等資料不會披露任何個人的身分。

 

個人資料的披露

閣下向語聲社企提供的個人資料將予保密。惟對為滿足收集個人資料的目的或直接與該目的有關之其他目的而言屬必需時,語聲社企可將有關個人資料提供予下列各方:

  1. 就提供資料的目的或與其直接相關的目的而言,任何為或代表語聲社企或與本公司共同行事的人士或公司;
  2. 語聲社企負有保密責任及承諾保密該等資料的任何其他人士或公司,惟有關人士或公司須有充份理由擁有有關資料;
  3. 語聲社企業務運作向語聲社企提供行政、營銷及研究、分銷、資料處理、電訊、電腦、付款或其他服務的語聲社企的代理人、承包商、供應商及任何第三方服務供應商;
  4. 法律規定或授權的政府及監管機構、調查機構及執法機關以及其他機構;
  5. 對證明向閣下提供的任何服務及設施的付款而言屬必要的任何金融機構(包括銀行);及
  6. 應閣下的要求,閣下的授權代表或法律顧問。

當(i)法律規定、法令要求或為配合搜查令或其他合法有效的調查時;或(ii)據語聲社企秉誠相信,披露乃法律規定或於其他方面對進行合法索償或辯護、獲取法律意見、行使及保障語聲社企的合法權利,或保護個人生命、身體或財產安全而言屬必要時,語聲社企亦可將閣下的個人資料披露予第三方。當語聲社企有理由相信個人資料披露對查證、聯絡可能妨礙(無論是有意或其他)語聲社企權利或運作的某人士的身分(或任何其他人士可能因此而受傷害時),或向該某人士提出法律訴訟屬必要時,語聲社企亦可將閣下的個人資料披露予第三方。

語聲社企亦可就有關涉及併購或出售事項,或作為企業重組或企業控制權的其他變動的一部分,將其所保存之閣下的任何資料作為一項資產予以轉移(包括作為清盤或破產程序的一部分作出的轉移)。

語聲社企收集或獲取的個人資料可轉移至其他司法權區,而該司法權區所提供的個人資料保護或會遜於閣下所屬的司法權區。閣下向語聲社企提交個人資料或使用語聲社企的任何服務,即視為知悉及同意有關轉移。

連結至第三方網站

語聲社企網站可能含有轉至由第三方運營的其他網址及網頁的連結。語聲社企對所連結網站的內容或該等網站運營商處理閣下個人資料的方式並無控制權。閣下須閱覽該等第三方網站的私隱政策,以了解其可能會以何種方式使用閣下的個人資料。

Cookies的使用

閣下使用語聲社企的網站(「網站」)即視為同意語聲社企可儲存及使用cookies、IP地址及使用其他方法,以收集網站使用數據及提升閣下的線上體驗。

閣下可透過修改互聯網瀏覽器的設置拒絕使用cookies,惟閣下須知悉,若閣下拒絕cookies,網站的某些部分可能無法正常運作。

資料保存

語聲社企將只會於與處理個人資料目的相關的期間及適用法律所規定的期間儲存閣下提供的所有個人資料。

資料保安承諾

語聲社企致力保障閣下個人資料的安全。其將從實體、科技及組織內部三方面著手,採取各種措施,藉以協助保護閣下的個人資料,防止資料在未獲授權下或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途。

私隱政策聲明的更改

語聲社企日後如對私隱政策聲明作出任何更改,將在其網站 https://speechearing.org/ 作出公佈,讓閣下時刻都知道語聲社企收集哪些資料、此等資料的可能用途以及語聲社企是否會向任何人披露此等資料。

個人資料的查閱及改正

閣下有權要求查閱語聲社企所保存有關閣下的個人資料,以及要求改正此等資料。語聲社企處理此等要求時可收取合理的費用。

閣下需以電郵向以下人士提出上述要求:

電郵: info@speechearing.org
語聲社企有限公司
保障資料私隱主任